i cAll gOliAth

With the chaos of another film post production subsiding, I finally had a chance to finish off a concept of an older idea I had from the Oz days. I had a bunch of concepts done for this idea when I was working in Sydney but I haven’t touched it for a few years. It was a post apocalyptic idea named ‘i cAll gOliAth’ with a focus around the woman in the image.

This piece started and ended digitally. It was also a test bed to start adding more texture into certain works as well as delivering an emotional response. I also had a chance to start using some new Photoshop brushes that I had made along with using a few new textures as overlays. And surprise, surprise the vivid light layer finally came in handy for the final texture over the piece. It was a great image of an old broken down leather suitcase that I adjusted and painted over to make work.

It was nice to have some fun again…

~ by randerson on July 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
