The toy who knew too much.

This is another quick sketch idea that I did with that great little art package, Procreate, on the iPad. I think there was a little too much Hitchcock and Pixar in my subconscious, hence the title, and then replacing ‘man’ with ‘toy’. I am going to take this idea through to a more polished piece, doing the line work in Sketchbook Pro and the paint in Photoshop. Now, I just to find some more of that stuff they call time…

theToySmall

~ by randerson on September 25, 2013.

3 Responses to “The toy who knew too much.”

  1. Hi Raine!

    I love the artwork you post on your blog! You don’t know me but I’m a huge of Crash Bandicoot! I noticed that you and Brandon Remichen were behind the designs of the characters in COTT and MOM and for that, I’m a huge fan of the work you did in Crash of the Titans and Mind Over Mutant!

    I was wondering, could it be okay if you could post the work you did in those games?

    Thank you for your time and hope to hear from you soon!

    • Hi Pat,

      Thank you! Unfortunately I cannot post any work from those games as it would be a breach of copyright. Activision is a little protective on those types of things. If for some reason that changes, I will let you know and could post some of the images.

      Kind regards,
      Raine

  2. Ah I see! Thank you for replying to my question!

    Does the same apply to the other artists who worked on COTT and MOM too or is the legal stuff different?

Leave a Reply

 
