The Kraken’s Kiss

This was a piece I did last year that helped move me into a new graphic series that I am currently working on for posters and a possible limited t-shirt run. The piece started off with pencil and Binfang graphic 360 paper. I redid the line in Sketchbook Pro and placed the flat colours down in Photoshop CC.

It reminds me of the love I had for all the cool skateboard designs I grew up with in the 80’s and 90’s. There is also a dash of Mike Mignola influence in there as well.

krakenColor

krakenLine

krakenOriginal

~ by randerson on May 26, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
